Random Posts

Mundfish Announces Title and Release of Atomic Heart DLC 1

Mundfish announces the title and release date of the first DLC for Atomic Heart alongside the availability of the NG+ mode with the bombastic new trailer!

Mundfish Announces Title and Release of Atomic Heart DLC 1

The cinematic shooter extends its plot and pimps the experience with a new area, new enemies, new weapons, and a new ability.

Mundfish is thrilled to announce the upcoming release of the anticipated first DLC for their acclaimed game, Atomic Heart, the action-RPG set in the mad utopia of fictional 1955, which offers a mix of a twisted and intriguing story, fierce battles and thoughtful puzzles. Debuting the Atomic Pass’ series of DLCs and titled Annihilation Instinct, this exciting DLC is set to launch on August 2nd. All of this is revealed in a powerful new Release Date Trailer, which also promises players a new diverse area, new weapons, new enemies, and a new glove ability, which will Kollectiv-ely keep the experience as thrilling and fresh as ever. Besides, Mundfish announces the immediate availability of the highly requested New Game+ mode for the base game, which is available for free with the latest update. Atomic Heart is now also available with up to 40% off on Steam, so don’t miss your chance to grab it with an impressive discount until July 13th!

An explosive DLC crafted to bring out your Annihilation Instincts

Continue the story in the Annihilation Instinct DLC and learn what happened in the game’s dystopian world after the climax of the Atomic Heart. Prepare to embark on a journey through the new mind-bending Mendeleev Complex and its surrounding swamps and discover the truth about NORA as Major P-3 is pulled back into Facility 3826. Survive vicious, shape-shifting new enemies and take them down using two new cunning weapons - ranged one the Secateur and melee one the Klusha - as well as and your glove’s new time-shift Techno-Stasis ability, allowing you to manipulate time itself.

Meet a new enigmatic character, as well as returning ones in surprising circumstances and dive deep into the AI’s insanity to curb its Annihilation Instinct.

New Game+ mode designed to test skills and enhance the experience

For more player happiness, the New Game+ mode has now been made available for free along with the latest update. In the most difficult game mode yet, players will need all of their previously unlocked skills and arsenal to deal with the strongest enemies Atomic Heart has ever unleashed, thanks to their new specific resistances and attack effects, which will be reflected in the different colors of the enemies’ aura.

Atomic Heart is out now on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and PC with three available editions: Standard (base game), Gold (base game + Atomic Pass) and Premium (base game + Atomic Pass + digital artbook). The Atomic Heart: Annihilation Instinct DLC releases on August 2nd. It is included in the Atomic Pass and in the Gold and Premium Edition.

David 'Master Pogi' D'Angelo
Social Media Specialist | Blogger | 
Environmental Advocate | Events Organizer

Post a Comment